RSS

Film Crew in My Kitchen

21 Mar

If you want to know what goes in the red and blue curbside recycling boxes in Edinburgh or if you want a sneak peek into my kitchen, then the latest Edinburgh Council Video is for you.

I’d just like to point a few things out first:

1) I have a very serious face. This is not because recycling is very serious. I was concentrating on my instructions (wash the jar again) and didn’t realise my head was in shot!

2) That is David Tennant. I did offer to take it down but they said it was authentic. No I don’t have children.

3) It is very windy outside. We filmed the morning of the great hurricane. You weren’t allowed to travel after 3pm. So there were a few takes with bags blowing off down the street!

4) I use rechargeable batteries (not that you care)

5) Lastly, I don’t normally crush bottles with my bare hands, I stamp on them

Watch video on Youtube

Ryan from the Council and the guys from Hee Haw Digital were brilliant fun to work with. Despite my serious face at the start, I laughed lots.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2012 in Education, Environment, Film, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Film Crew in My Kitchen

  1. Laura Anne

    March 22, 2012 at 2:04 am

    Feel the Dalek over the recycling box is very poignant – imagining it coming alive if you didn’t recycle properly!!

     
    • auntyemily

      March 22, 2012 at 2:45 pm

      YOU WILL RECYCLE.
      IF YOU DON’T YOU WILL BE EXTERMINATED!
      EXTERMINATE,
      EXTERMINATE,
      EXTERMINATE!

       
      • Laura Anne

        March 22, 2012 at 4:15 pm

        Exactly what I imagined…!

         

Leave a Reply

 
Scotland Writers FC

a stramash in the goalmouth of literature

Cultivating and Creating

A life of joy and celebration.

Tartan Kicks - The Magazine For Scottish Women's Football

The Magazine For Scottish Women's Football

quiteirregular

Jem Bloomfield on culture, gender and Christianity

Schietree

Writer, Reader, Kind of Spritely Looking

Gill Arbuthnott: Children's Author

children's books.com website

chaestrathie

words and pictures

Televigion

Words inspired by moving images

sds

subjects, objects, verbs

Great Big Jar

A great big jar of bloggyness

wildswimmers

on Scotland's West Coast

AUTHOR ALLSORTS

A group of published UK-based authors and illustrators of picture books, children's and YA.

Yay! YA+

Scotland's First Festival Dedicated To YA Fiction...And More!

Scotland's Nature

Scottish Natural Heritage

The Accidental Monastic

Reflecting. Relating. Living. Obeying.

Lou Treleaven

Children's author and playwright

Scran Salon

Edinburgh's monthly food shindig

